We hate to see you go, but you can cancel a monthly or auto-renewing subscription anytime after the initial prepaid term (1 month, 3 month, etc) has been completed via your My Account page.
Cancellations must be made by 11:59 PM PT on the day prior to your renewal (billing) date if you do not wish to receive that month’s crate. If you are shipped a crate after you cancelled, likely a crate was already processed waiting to ship before the cancellation occurred. We do not accept returns on subscription crates. Double check that the status of your subscription is "Canceled" on your My Account page - we will not process another crate going forward.
Ongoing monthly subscriptions can be cancelled anytime after the first crate ships. If you cancel a monthly subscription after you are billed for the next crate, then that crate will still ship but you will not be billed again.
Auto-renewing subscriptions (pay every 3, 6 or 12 months) can be turned “off” at any time via our regular cancellation procedure. Turning "off" means we will cancel the next automatic renewal of the subscription (instead, the subscription will expire). Auto-renewing subscriptions cannot be canceled in the middle of a prepaid term - all prepaid crates will still ship, then the subscription will expire.
Termed subscriptions (one-time 3, 6 or 12 month terms) are not eligible for cancellation - these subscriptions will expire after the original prepaid term is complete.
To cancel, log into your My Account page, and click the "Subscriptions" tab. Click "Manage Subscription" next to the subscription that you'd like to cancel then click “Cancel."